Welcome!

Welcome to my new home… if you’d like to learn more about me, you can go here.

About the title: “translatory motion” is a physics term that means motion in which all points of a moving body move uniformly in the same line or direction. This is how I’d like to view my path towards becoming a translator, and obviously I take a looser interpretation to the term “translatory” to suit my situation.

I do use pseudonyms here for myself and the people in my life that I’m close to, so if you know me, please don’t use real names. I have a lot of snoopy family members that I disagree with on several points (religion, politics, etc) and I’d like to not have to worry about being discovered by those I don’t want reading my thoughts! (It’s happened in the past that I’ve been sent emails pointing out swear word usage and so on–very annoying.)

Please enjoy! And since I’ll talk a lot about Japanese here, I’ll also say: どうぞよろしくお願いします。

Leave a Reply

